Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of 1500W Band Heater for Premium Kettle


Score: 3.33 (votes: 18)
Reviews: 18
18
Score: 3.33 (votes: 18)
Reviews: 18
 
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
7customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
5customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Jun 24, 2018, 12:00 AM
    Works well . Takes two to get my 15 gallon keg boiling
  • Thomson Charles
    Mar 26, 2018, 12:00 AM
    Thomson Charles. I was unable to collect any hearts as the temp would not go above 90 degrees C. This was after the heater had been on for five hours.
  • Jason
    Oct 23, 2017, 12:00 AM
    Band heater. Works great!
  • David
    Feb 18, 2017, 12:00 AM
    Great. I have maybe 200 hours on my and it still going, i mounted it on a 15 gal keg. Take around 4 hours to heat up 7 gal. Smoke and burning smell is normal for the first use, you can turn it on outside for an hour but it is not that bad, i start my inside.
  • mlbolt
    Feb 1, 2016, 12:00 AM
    Started smoking and burning. I bought this form my local brew store. When I took it home to use It didn't fight as tightly as I would have like so I cinched it down well and as soon as I turned it on it smelled of smoke. After about 5 minutes I could see several spots that were smoking on the band. So I turned it off. I don't see any UL listing on it along with the smoking makes me a bit dubious of this product. I am hoping I got a bad one and will not have any issues with returning it.
  • Len
    Oct 3, 2015, 12:00 AM
    Works well. I love the design, the band heater is slow to boil 6gal in my 7gal PSII but there is no flame and no propane so its worth the long heatup time. The cord and plug are pretty cheap but its hung in there for dozens of uses now. I highly recommend electric heating.
  • Roger
    Aug 2, 2015, 12:00 AM
    Works well on my kettle. I built a kettle out of a 15 gallon keg with an opening near the bottom as well as the top. This band works well as the keg is slightly larger than the band, so I had to have about a 4" gap which worked out great at the opening area. I got a piece of all-thread to replace the screw that was in there. The opening is a 6" ferrell with an end plate that I drilled and tapped for one of those 1500 watt immersion heaters, so between the two I have 3000 watts of power heating up the kettle. Works well. The only thing that I worry about is where the cord attaches to the band strip. Haven't had any trouble with it as of yet, but it is an area that I take care to protect, it just seems flimsy there. I should also state that I have just started and have only used this on 1 run.
  • Chris
    May 31, 2014, 12:00 AM
    Nice product but cord is very short. I just got this in last night and wanted to try it out on my premium kettle. I have to say that it did heat up faster than with my regular hot plate. My only suggestion would be to make a longer cord.