Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of 15 Gallon Stainless Steel Moonshine Still Kettle


Score: 4.73 (votes: 11)
Reviews: 11
11
 
Score: 4.73 (votes: 11)
Reviews: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
10customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • ed
    Aug 25, 2020, 12:00 AM
    15 gallon kettle. Worth the wait! Great quality kettle. Thick gauge stainless with quality welds!
  • Chris
    Dec 22, 2019, 12:00 AM
    Kettle and plate. These kettles are amazing, my only regret was that I didnt buy the big one. The 15 gallon would mean I could double up my batches and be more of an alcoholic. As far as the diffuser plate, I wouldn't go that route, save yourself the trouble and do what I did. Hot water tank heating element, drill hole in bottom, I got a welding shop to do mine, $20. Put in hot water heater element, put on a stand, plug in wall, no more propane/diffuser plate/black soot all over your nice kettle/fire risk/safety first. Works like a charm and takes a 110 element only 1.5 hours to start producing alcohol out the pipe on the 8 gallon kettle. Easy peasy. Hope that helps.
  • Mel
    Nov 15, 2018, 12:00 AM
    This was delivered promptly and in perfect (beautiful) condition, well packaged to withstand the events of shipping and handling. However, I do think the weld of the tri-clamp ferrule to the lid could have been cleaned up a little better. this is onl. This will be the foundation of further purchases. I wanted to test the quality. Customer service (Mary?) was very helpful.
  • Gary B
    Oct 27, 2018, 12:00 AM
    Heat diffuser plate for kettle. I bought the 15 gallon kettle. To protect it from excessive heat I purchased a heat diffuser plated. I tried the unit for the first time and after 35 minutes the heat diffuser plate burned through. Apparently my propane heater made too much heat. No instructions or warranty limitation information was included with the unit. All they said it that this has only happened to 4 or 5 other customers. They would not replace the $10.00 plate. It’s not the $10.00 it’s the fact that they don’t care enough for their customers experience to include an information sheet with that warranty limitations. Very unprofessional
  • Gary B
    Oct 15, 2018, 12:00 AM
    15 gallon cooker. I must be honest, I was nervous about ordering this online. I called and spoke to Mary and she completely reassured me about the ordering process.. she took my order and the custom placement of fittings that I requested. My kettle was shipped as promised and it arrived in perfect condition sooner than expected. Definitely a top quality item
  • Steve S.
    Mar 30, 2018, 12:00 AM
    Great !!. small dent thanks to Fedex but quality and workmanship is A ++++. no leaks and will never have to use flour paste again :-)
  • Ricky Sanjaya
    Jul 30, 2017, 12:00 AM
    Very good, very sturdy. It just looks like the picture, heavy, sturdy, very good kettle.
    Welding quality is very good.
  • Edward
    Jan 22, 2014, 12:00 AM
    Edward. Excellent product,Good price,Fast shipping,This will make a nice water distiller.Thanks.
  • Stephen
    Sep 25, 2013, 12:00 AM
    Worth the extra money and more..... This thing arrived alot faster than even I expected and it has held up well. I recomend getting this kettle over the others.
  • timothy
    May 16, 2013, 12:00 AM
    Awesome!!!. This thing is beautiful and hell for stout! The pix on the web page do not do it justice. It almost looks like it was orbital welded, it really is that good. I looked all over the net for kettle's/pot's and kept coming back to this one...save your time lookin' just get one of Brewhaus' kettle's.