Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of 1500W Band Heater for Premium Kettle


Score: 3.56 (votes: 16)
Reviews: 16
16
 
Score: 3.56 (votes: 16)
Reviews: 16
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
7customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
4customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Blake
    Feb 26, 2022, 04:08 PM
    Band Heater. Worked for 3 runs before plastic plug melted replaced plug with new quality metal plug. Got an additional 2 runs out of the heater before it completely stopped working.
  • Franklin Gesford
    Aug 29, 2021, 12:00 AM
    Poor craftsmanship. I have had 2 of these the last one only lasted 3 runs on my still. The tightening method needs to be re-engineered. I'm very displeased with these heating bands.
  • Consumer
    Jul 19, 2021, 12:00 AM
    1500W band heater. these have been a "hit and miss" item the first one lasted 2 years and gradually wore out. just recentely purchased two additional ones, one has already burned out tripping the breaker every time its plugged in. LOVE the idea but maybe better QC and a longer cord.
  • Kevin Houser
    May 20, 2021, 12:00 AM
    heater band 1500 watt. attached to my kettle fits great. Used gas to get to temp. after used the band to keep the temp steady. Faster than starting from electric only. Worked great.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Dec 8, 2019, 12:00 AM
    Band Heater. I have used my new heating unit twice now and both times it worked perfectly. When the temperature at the top of my reflux column hit 174F I adjusted the water flow and sat back and watched it run cleanly both times. Am looking forward to many more good runs.
  • earl quesenberry
    Nov 22, 2019, 12:00 AM
    1500W band heater & 8 gallon reflux still. Ran the first batch yesterday using this equipment. I worked perfectly and heats faster than a cast iron hot plate. Product purity was excellent and cleanup of the still pot is so easy. I recommend this equipment strongly.
  • Scott Thompson
    Jun 26, 2019, 12:00 AM
    Band Heater is very nice. I have had very good success using this Band Heater and the 5 gallon kettle. I imagine it is a bit slower than using a propane flame but it is much more portable, conserves floor space, and does not raise the thermometer at the top of the column any higher :-). I have not had anything burn inside the kettle so cleanup is easy enough. My only complaint is that the plug is pretty darn short which puts it close to the kettle where spills are more likely to happen. I usually raise it (and an extension cord) up off the floor and cover it so that should a spill happen my electricity and water won't mix.
  • adam sanborn
    Jul 28, 2018, 12:00 AM
    Band Heater. I have purchased two of these and each of them have burned through the wires and frayed within 3 uses. They have not gotten wet. Seems like with the quality of stills they would want to match with a decent product.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Jun 24, 2018, 12:00 AM
    Works well . Takes two to get my 15 gallon keg boiling
  • Thomson Charles
    Mar 26, 2018, 12:00 AM
    Thomson Charles. I was unable to collect any hearts as the temp would not go above 90 degrees C. This was after the heater had been on for five hours.